2.3 What services or supports can be delivered under the NDIS?

Participants are funded through their individual plans to access services and supports that are considered ‘reasonable and necessary’ to help achieve their desired outcomes. These supports fall into 15 categories aligned with their purpose. These are:

  1. Assistance with Daily Life

  2. Transport

  3. Consumables

  4. Assistance with Social & Community Participation

  5. Assistive Technology

  6. Home Modifications

  7. Coordination of Supports

  8. Improved Living Arrangements

  9. Increased Social and Community Participation

  10. Finding and Keeping a Job

  11. Improved Relationships

  12. Improved Health and Wellbeing

  13. Improved Learning

  14. Improved Life Choices

  15. Improved Daily Living

Each support category is made up of many supports and services which are included in the NDIS price guide and referred to as ‘line items’. Providers make payment requests against the support ‘line items’ that best fit the supports and services they have provided. A comprehensive listing of support line items is kept up to date as a separate file (csv format) on the NDIS website.

The Support Categories table (PDF) (XLS) maps the registration groups to support categories. This helps providers to determine which support to register for.

Tips for transitioning service to the NDIS.

Last modified 16/10/2017